NERAC Council

The NERAC Council is a 20 member body with representatives from the law enforcement, fire service, emergency management, public health, healthcare, emergency medical services, public safety communications, government administration, corrections, transportation, and cybersecurity disciplines. Members are appointed to the Council by EOPSS (with assistance and recommendations from the professional discipline associations)  to oversee the expenditure of Homeland Security Grant funds for the 85 municipalities that make up the Northeast Homeland Security Planning Region. Members volunteer their time and expertise to guide the efforts of the Council and ensure effective utilization of the grant funds.

The Council meets at 1:00 PM on the second Thursday of each month at the Wilmington Police/Fire Department (1 Adelaide St, Wilmington MA 01887). All Open Meeting Notices and agendas will be posted on this website for interested observers. All meetings are open to the public.